20 wishes – Update on the first 5 wishes

Remember the post I wrote on having 20 wishes but I choose to start with 5 wishes first?

Well, I am happy to share the news that I have managed to fulfill 2 out of the 5 wishes and a 3rd wish is about to become fulfill, insya’Allah, sometime in September this year. But this 3rd wish will be an on-going one until I truly fulfill all of its criteria ๐Ÿ˜‰

With the above, I am left with only 2 more wishes to fulfill and then I will have to start thinking of the next 5 wishes, wishes 6-10. Insya’Allah!

So what were the 2 wishes I was able to fulfill? The two wishes were wish number 1 and 4.

1st wish: To buy a new oven.
Alhamdulillah …. Thanks to my eldest sister, I was able to have a new oven, much earlier than I plan. It arrived exactly on my birthday, which is today ๐Ÿ™‚

My new oven … loving it ๐Ÿ™‚ Its bigger than the old one.

This year is the 2nd time I’m celebrating my birthday during the month of Ramadhan and this year, its a bit special to me cos it actually falls on Thursday, the actual day of my birth!
Alhamdulillah …. I thanked Allah s.w.t for the gift of time given to me.

4th wish: To do more volunteering works
I was able to do more volunteering works during Ramadhan …. I volunteered to become a “kitchen-aid” ๐Ÿ™‚
Once a week, I went down to help prepare the ingredients for the “bubur” (porridge). The porridge once cooked, were packed and distributed to the community in our area.

Volunteers at work …. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok insya’Allah will update more regarding the wish listย sometime in September, after I have done the first part of the wish ๐Ÿ˜‰

Khalas!

Leave a Reply

