“Ummi, will I die if I fast?”

A beautiful and meaningful read … Alhamdulillah, thank you Ustadhah for sharing 🙂

suaidahsalimblog

Bismillahi mashaAllah!

Alhamdulillah for Ramadhan.

Alhamdulillah for Quran.

Alhamdulillah for The Moon and Sun.

I Pray that this Ramadhan will bring Rahmah, Maghfirah and ‘Itquminannar for all of us amin!

When I first experienced Ramadhan in Tarim, one of the Ustazah said this and it has been on my heart and mind On every Ramadhan.

On the first 10 days in Ramadhan, Allah bless us with Mercy.

On the second 10 days in Ramadhan, Allah bless us with Forgiveness.

On the last 10 days in Ramadhan, Allah free us from the hellfire.

I’ve learned to embrace Ramadhan with a high expectation and hope to do every Ibadah just like in Tarim. But after marriage and with kids, I struggled. I’ve learned to make do and make du’a.

As I am explaining Ramadhan to my 4yo daughter, She asked: “Will I die if I fast?”

I said: “NO”

Then I decided…

View original post 432 more words

Leave a Reply

