Happenings: January 2017

It’s now the middle of January …. soon the Chinese New Year celebration will be upon us. As I am half-Chinese, usually our family would also have our own reunion dinner during the eve of CNY. This year, we are thinking of having steamboats and I am already thinking that I better do my shopping soon as the nearer to CNY the more crowded the shopping mall will be.

I had also done a bit of baking for CNY. I baked two types of cookies Β and one of them I gave to my Chinese colleagues in the office. All done now.

Florentine Cookies and Almond Choc Chip Cookies

Besides that, I am also looking forward to having the long weekend due to the public holidays πŸ™‚

I met someone recently … and he was asking the usual questions of “how am I” and “what have I been doing?”. After chit chatting for awhile we parted ways and continue on to our own offices. As I pondered on our chit chat, I realised that yes, I am much happier and content now. Ever since I made the decision to cut down on a lot of human interactions, I have become more peaceful at heart. I believe in interacting only when there’s a need to but not to seek interaction just for the sake of it. The less one converse with another person, the less mistakes can be made. Now, I am more happier being on my own …. just doing what makes me happy πŸ™‚

I have friends but I do not seek them out frequently. The only people I seek out frequently and on daily basis are my children. They have become my constant companion and are my close friends and critics hehehe… πŸ˜‰

Oh! and talking about my children, last Tuesday, the eldest had an injury to her left ring finger while having her PE session in school. It occurred while she was trying to catch the ball. Her finger was swollen pretty badly and I had to bring her to the A&E for treatment. Alhamdulillah, the x-ray showed no fracture but due to the pain and swollen, the finger had to be put on a splinter.

Temporary splinter for a week

On a happier note, I have received a new order for my ribbon brooch. 150 pieces to be ready before April and yesterday I have already started on this project. Gonna be busy as a bee now … yeahhh! πŸ™‚

2 tone blue colour ribbon brooch

Also, just an update on my hydroponic tomato plants. Alhamdulillah, the plants are doing well. I’m just hoping it will continue to do so and will bear fruit soon.

See how tall the tomato plants are now πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

