Malay traditional children’s songs

Today, my RO shared with us a link that allows us to hear and download old traditional Malay children’s songs …. these songs brought back wonderful memories of my childhood 🙂

I doubt my girls remember them except for one or two common ones which I still sing to little kids, mostly to my small great nieces. The songs “enjit-enjit semut” and “air pasang pagi” are well-loved in our family still 😉

Here’s the link to the site : http://mbms.sg/en/sumber/muat-turun

and here’s are my two favourite 🙂

Song title : Tanya sama pokok

 

Song title : Tiga kupang

🙂

 

Leave a Reply

