The visitors

Yesterday marked the official closure of Eid celebration for us all. We received our last guests in the evening.

I was greatly entertained by our young guests … pre-teens and teens alike. The friends of my girls were very entertaining …. they literally made me laughed πŸ™‚

The best was during the photo taking sessions …. I’ve seen all kinds of posed and they tickle me pink! hahahaa….

The “power ranger” pose! πŸ™‚


The “Hi-5” pose! πŸ™‚


The “Lepaks” pose! πŸ™‚


The “cool” pose! πŸ™‚

There were also moments in which I have to say that I felt proud of these youngsters. Even in the midst of Eid visits … quite a number of them did not forget to fulfill their prayers obligation.

One 14 year old boy, the classmate of my youngest girl, performed congregational prayer in our home. Not only was he the Imam but he recited the surahs beautifully …. and the surahs he chose were long ones. I was truly bowled and captivated upon hearing them. Masya’Allah! May Allah continue to bless and guide these young teens.

On the whole, this year Eid celebration has been good. Good weather, good times and good vibes. Alhamdulillah!

Next, looking forward to attending the NDP preview …. a first for me in stepping into the new National Stadium πŸ˜‰

Khalas!

Leave a Reply

