Happy 16th!

31st Jan. Our H.R. celebrated her 16th birthday! It was her birthday wish to spend the day out with her friends and so we gave her our permission.

I was glad she came home much earlier than the timing given and was happy to see she had enjoyed herself with her girlfriends.

She did not share with us regarding her outing…. Not much surprised cos she has always been tight-lipped about herself.

This middle child of mine is totally different from the other two.

As I watch my girls growing older and maturing into young adults… Somehow I feel nostalgic and restless….. As a parent I think I will always worry about them. They know how much I care and love them.

Anyway, hoping this 16th birthday of hers will mark a new milestone for her …. Hope she will continue to be healthy and will endeavor for success in whatever she strive for. May Allah make ease for her in her life’s journey…. Aamiin!

❤️

Leave a Reply

