DIY – Hair clips and bands

This is my newest craze…. thanks to my friend M, I’m now into making home-made hair clips and hair band. I still have a long way to go cos I just started doing them yesterday but I know I can’t wait for my PC to be back so that I can self-learn more DIY patterns.

the tools and accessories – Cost about $25 from Taobao.

I bought the starter kit from Taobao to get me started … Simply love the beautiful ribbons and accessories ๐Ÿ˜‰

Below are the first few attempts and designs I made last night.

hair clips

hair bands

more hair clips

Not sure whether I will be selling these but most likely they will be given as gifts to anyย cute little girls that I come across ๐Ÿ˜‰

It’s the pleasure I found in the DIY process and the gesture of giving that will spur me on I think hehee ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “DIY – Hair clips and bands

  1. thehomemakerslife says:

    How cute of an idea! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love it!

Leave a Reply

