TIME – A precious gift!

Alhamdulillah …. I am thankful that I am alive and able to see the first day of Ramadhan. Alhamdulillah for the chance to meet and sit in this beautiful and blessed month.

Some time ago, I read a post written by Sis S.  In her post, she asked this question, “What did you do during your free time?”

So I asked this question to myself … “What did I do during my free time?”

My answer? Sad to say, I spent a lot of just chilling, watching Korean drama and variety shows, chatting on watsapp, tinkering in my kitchen and so forth.

Very few moments of my time were spent on seeking knowledge, on self-reflection, increase my act of obedience to Allah swt, on serving others in need, on reading the Quran and so forth. Indeed my time on these are far more lesser.

So Ramadhan is a special month for me and for many other muslims all over the world.  It is the month when I am given the chance to cut my self-chilling time with the matters of the dunya and strive to focus more on my moments for the matters of the akhirat.

Somehow the spirit of Ramadhan is so infectious and make it so much more easier to do so, insya’Allah!

I do not know how I will do this year …. my spiritual report book has not been that good and glossy looking for years. A lot of self-polishing still has to be done … indeed I have a long way to go. I am not even confident of ever reaching the first level of spiritual goodness. Pasrah! Only He knows me well inside and out and knows how I fare.  Pasrah indeed!

So with another chance at seeking His blessings this Ramadhan …. I hope I will not waste the given opportunity and be given the strength and patience to optimise my time and put it to good use. Insya’Allah!

There’s a quote that says:

“Never let a day pass without looking for the good, feeling the good within you, praising Allah, appreciating, and being grateful.” (unknown)

A good reminder to me to never let a day pass without being grateful and be positive at all times. Always strive to fulfill what has been said with actions. So what I have said, I must make sure I strive to follow it up with actions …. to show gratefulness for the breathe given to me and the opportunity and to appreciate the time given to me and I can only do these upon His permissions.

Insya’Allah!

Khalas!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

