Mid-year

Alhamdulillah …. back home after a short weekend getaway to KL with my eldest daughter. There was massive traffic jam at the causeway due to the June school holidays for both Singapore and Malaysia.

We stayed at Berjaya Times Square hotel … just one night and frankly, the hotel room was great … but when I reached home last night and lay down on my own bed … hmmm I tell you nothing beats sleeping in my own bed and pillows 😉

The same sentiment was shared by my daughter but she did mentioned that she was thankful for the short getaway since she had been busy for months with exams and CCA activities.

We indulged ourselves by window shopping at BTS and spent most of our time sampling the great foods that were sold within BTS.

Few of the foods we tried …. There’s so many choices it was tough to choose 😉

On Sunday, we checked out around 10.45 am and went on to Rawang for husband nephew’s wedding reception. I took the opportunity to re-acquaint my eldest on the relatives staying at KL.

She was surprised to find her uncle Rashid (husband’s cousin) calling her by her name and knowing who she is 🙂

As she greeted the relatives, slowly she began to recognise a few of them whom she had met a few years ago.

 

 We departed from Rawang around 4 pm and finally reached Singapore around 12 midnight. My husband was there to meet us and drive us home. I’m very thankful that he insisted on fetching us cos it saved us time and taxi fare 🙂

Well, mid-year is really here and in another 3 more days its time to start fasting. Already feeling the atmosphere and I hope all of us will begin and ends our Ramadhan in a positive vibe. Insya’Allah!

Overall, this year’s mid-year has been good to me (on the personal level) despite the sad news of the Sabah earthquake.

I know this is overdue but still just something from my heart…. to all my family members, colleagues and friends, especially my husband for breaking a record, the first ever in all our 20 years of marriage….. Thank you for remembering, much appreciated ❤

Well, that’s that …. Looking forward to tomorrow and hope the weather will be as good as today! 😉

Khalas!

Leave a Reply

