Miscarriage

This article caught my eyes just now …. http://www.straitstimes.com/news/opinion/more-opinion-stories/story/loss-and-love-the-journey-parenthood-20150315#xtor=CS1-10 

as I read it, memories of my own miscarriage experience flowed in. It was indeed not easy to experienced such loss … first time, second and even the third time. I remembered I cried for days during my first miscarriage.  It’s like on cue, the moment I heard the ‘azan’ (call for prayers), the tears would just flow out non-stop. I did went into a bit of depression but Alhamdulillah, thankfully I was able to overcome it with the support from my family members.  When the next two miscarriages occurred, I was more calm and more acceptable.

In fact, the writer’s experiences were similar to mine, almost.  My first pregnancy, I lost the foetus at 12 weeks old. From the moment I discovered I was pregnant, I was already besieged with painful menstrual-like cramps. Yet my gynae at that time said everything was ok until nearer the D-day. The cramps became more painful and then bleeding occurred. I bled for two days, went in and out of the hospital within these two days, and then on the 3rd day, went to the hospital again and at exact moment of the azan for maghrib prayer, the foetus came out naturally. The pain was unbearable …. I could only focus on it and was not aware of any other things around me.  After I was given an injection, did the pain eased. That was 20 years ago.

As for my 2nd and 3rd pregnancies, before they even reach 9 weeks, I lost them. There was no cramps at all but during the scanning, the doc discovered no heartbeat. That’s the end of it!

Yet, the Almighty is Great! He tested me with 3 miscarriages and then gave me 3 beautiful and healthy girls. Such is life, if it’s not meant for you, it will never be but if it’s meant for you, no matter what, you will have it.

So to the writer, I wish her all the best …. May her next pregnancy be soon and a healthy one!

Life is indeed a journey and adventure …. up and down we go, some good and some bad but ultimately we shall all be where we are suppose to be ….

Aja! Aja! Fighting!

Leave a Reply

