The year in review – 2014

Another week and its good-bye to 2014 and Welcome 2015.

I’m working my last Saturday shift for the year today and feeling a bit “lemao” cos its Saturday and the weather is so cool, enough to make me want to go back to my bed and snuggle in my warm blanket ūüėČ

Anyway, since that just can’t be done so I gonna¬†take sometime now to review my happenings in 2014.

2014 …. Hmmm a year full of ups and down. Yet this is the year I had fun in my kitchen, the year my daughters showed me how much they care and how much I continue to worry about them.

A year which I come to terms with myself and what kind of relationship I want with others. A year which I decided to put myself first and do my best to put barriers to protect myself from being hurt anymore.  Too much had happened over the years and I realised I had neglect my inner feelings most of all, a year which I decided I will not sold my soul just to cater to others whims.

2014, is also a year which have seen me taking lots of pictures of my everyday events. Below are a few of my most favourite pics taken in 2014.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1bc/35121660/files/2014/12/img_2218.jpg Cookies, of fun in the kitchen!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1bc/35121660/files/2014/12/img_2217.jpg Beautiful weeds, of nature!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1bc/35121660/files/2014/12/img_2222.jpg Cuties, of fun in arts and crafts!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/1bc/35121660/files/2014/12/img_2221.jpg Precious, of my personal gift!

So as a closure to this year, I shall just say “Alhamdulillah” and pray that 2015 will be a better year for all!

 

Leave a Reply

