Rezki

Friday, 23rd May.

The day began with a good start and it flows down right to the end of the day. Alhamdulillah!

Around 9 am, the sky turned dark and soon after it began to rain…heavily!

Rezki…..for rain are blessings, for the land and for us, humans.

9.30 am….I received a call from a colleague in a different department. She had received news that there were many breadfruits to be given away. A harvest from the trees in the campus.

In a flash, I went around to collect for myself and my friends in the library 🙂

20140523-221455-80095164.jpg

The breadfruits …

Rezki…fresh from the tree, I like!

Another rezki….as I was walking down the corridor to the DNA Gallery to collect the breadfruits, I got lightly showered by the rain…. Wonderful!! So fresh and cooling …Alhamdulillah!

Then come night time, I managed to bake choc chips and banana muffin. These two combo has always been my favourite. Thanks to my SIL for sharing the recipe.

20140523-222150-80510960.jpg

Before putting into the oven …

20140523-222153-80513019.jpg

Ready to be eaten …

Alhamdulillah … what can I say except yesterday has been a great day for me, and today hopefully it will continue to flows 😉

Today my menu for the family is just simple dishes. Sambal tumis paru (Lungs cook in chillies) and clear vegetable soup.  Among the soups that I usually cook, I have always prefer the clear ones.  So this soup is one of my favourite.  The taste of the corns makes the soup sweet and refreshing.

20140524-112652-41212413.jpg

Clear vegetable soup with corns, carrots, brocoli, radish and onions

Leave a Reply

