A mother’s gift

Mother’s Day …. Frankly it’s a day that is unnecessary for anyone who appreciates their mother everyday.

A mother’s love, care and effort should be recognise and value every single day of our lives… Not just a one say event per year.

I do not celebrate such a day but I could not prevent my eldest daughter from doing so. So I graciously accept the gifts she prepared for me πŸ˜‰

I never say no to gifts anyway hehee… Indeed I appreciate her efforts though everyday my kids give me gifts… Bountiful of it!

A gifts of life, love, anger, frustration, laughter, exasperation, anxiety and many more.

Most of all, the gift of being a mother!

Alhamdulillah …. Rezki jangan tolak musuh jangan cari haahahaa

So these are my gifts…. Thank you N.H.!

2-in-1 gifts…. Mother’s day cum advance birthday πŸ™‚

20140511-111349.jpg

A bouquet of flowers

20140511-111405.jpg

A cute teddy bear (its a portable charger actually), a new mixer (Yeayy!! this mixer is the one I’m most excited and value the most among the gifts), and toothpaste (this one is a gift from her store manager … what a wonderful surprise!)

That’s my edlest …. always generous and she’s the one who shows her love and care almost every single day without any prompting.

As for my 2nd, she’s just not the type to do such things and yet in her own peculiar ways, she shows her care towards me.

And the youngest? hahahaa…. thinking about her just makes me laugh and smile cos this morning she made me angry so I scolded her and in her negative moods, she told me I will not give you your gift …Lols… and till now she has hidden her gifts from me, ahh dear gal, that’s perfectly fine with me. Β More important you get the discipline you need and behave as you should πŸ˜‰

What can I say? A mother’s day is never boring and never predictable πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

