The message

Just receive msg from the sister I love the most. Somehow when it comes to her, even via msg my heart would well up with love and tears would well up easily. Barakallahu fik ya habibati ❤

Yesterday night, I listened to Ust Nouman lecture on the ego, I realised how this very self has plenty of it and how it won't be easy to get rid of it. Still I have to make an effort if I want to achieve even a wee bit of the state of having a sound heart.

Here are some gems from yesterday's lecture.

– Change of attitude, change of intention makes a lot of difference in life

– My job is the effort, Allah's job is the result. I am not in charge of the result.

– Remember Allah
– Find better company
– Learn to keep the mouth shut
– Change the heart first and not behaviour

Khalas!

Leave a Reply

