3rd attempt

Ok this is my third attempt at making vadai, and finally I succeed in making vadai that not only has the same texture as those sold outside but even taste better. I’m not praising myself here hoho πŸ˜‰ but these are based on the feedback by my daughters, husband, sister and brother-in-law.

In fact, my sister called me right after she tasted it …. To ask for the recipe πŸ˜‰

Thanks to my SIL who made one using a method that requires yeast and plain flour …she did share her friend’s recipe but since I still could not buy a packet of tosai flour and since all the other ingredients are available at home, I went to surf the net looking for a recipe that resembles the one which my SIL shared.

Finally, I chose this one and did a bit of modification and voila! … Alhamdulillah it works πŸ™‚

20130827-074227.jpg

Will share the recipe later cos I have to translate it from Malay to English and that I could not do right now. I am on a 3 days course …3 days away from the office πŸ˜‰

In fact, I’m now sitting in the MRT, and I actually went into the wrong train just now ‘slapforehead’. Luckily, I realised it after 2 stations away and quickly exit and ride the correct one. So blurrr sotong early in the morning 😦

Ok got to go now ….

Leave a Reply

