Ramadhan reminisce – 2

Ever since when all my siblings got married and have their own homes, it has been an annual event to have iftar sessions together. My siblings will take turn to be the host.

This was one of the many valuable teaching moments from our late mother. To make effort to have family gathering as many as possible for family bonding moments.

I remember how during these gatherings, lots of laughter, teasing and even dramatic dramatisation by my 3rd BIL would brings tears of laughter to our eyes 🙂

As for me, I had this habit of readying my plate with a bit of everything that was served …. my sisters would teased me for being a glutton …hehee… ehem! those were when I was much younger eh …:P

Had my parents lived till today, I think they would be pleased to see that despite our differences in lifestyle and us being busy with our own families, our bond as sisters is still intact and we are always there for one another when the need arises. Alhamdulillah!

For the past few years, we have been having our gathering at my 3rd sister’s but this year, we have it at our house.

My initial plan was to have 2 gathering….one for my husband’s side of the family and another with mine but alas! we only got to do it with mine.

Alhamdulillah, we almost had everyone coming over to the iftar with the exception of my eldest sister and BIL. No choice there cos they are living in Brunei. But thanks to our family watsapp, my eldest sis get to know everything that was going on and we continuously communicate via watsapp till its time for iftar.

The kids had fun …play together they did, the young aunties and uncle with their much younger niece and nephews 😉

Alhamdulillah,I even received surprises …an unexpected ‘rezki’ from Allah swt via them. Many thanks and May Allah bestow manifold of rewards to them. Amin amin amin Ya Rabb!

20130715-053919.jpg

Our family

Leave a Reply

