Sunday, the 16th

Alhamdulillah, MIL has safely returned from her umrah trip, she’s in good health except for a bit of coughing.

Did not expect any souvenir from her cos I have told her not to buy anything. More important was for her to be able to perform her umrah as smoothly and peacefully as she could. So was quite surprised to receive these jilbab from her. Husband said these were chosen for me by my SILs. Alhamdulillah, rezki 🙂

20130616-221445.jpg

Today was also the day, I went to collect the goody bags for the FairPrice Walks with U …. an event that will take place at Marina Barrage in two weeks time.  My kids accompanied me even though they too were not feeling well and I was so thankful cos the goody bags were heavy … there were 4 bags altogether, with my tennis elbow still bothering me, I do not think I could have handled nor carry all 4 of them.

Inside the bags were a variety of items ….here are just some of it.  I’m really looking forward to be able to walk at this event, it’s a first for me 🙂

20130616-221505.jpg

Then, just now, I prepared a bottle of cucumber pickle … thanks to a post at the facebook, I get the urge to make it.  I really love anything that is spicy, savoury or sour.  Now its waiting in the fridge, tomorrow after breaking fast, I will eat it, insyaAllah 🙂

20130616-221521.jpg

Leave a Reply

