Fun with Toothpicks

Attended an innovation thinking course yesterday and one of the activities that I have to do is to try create words using only 9 toothpicks.

At first, I was not sure how to do it but after trial n error with the help of my colleagues, I managed to do it and have fun doing it :).

First, I was told to create the image of number 100, which was simple enough.

Then came the challenge to create the word CAT by just moving 2 of the 9 toothpicks. This takes quite sometime before I got it right.

Then for additional fun, I created 2 more words ….NUT and ANT.

I think this exercise is fun and creative …not just for adults but for kids too!

So if you have toothpicks at home, why not try it out! 🙂

20130611-131244.jpg

20130611-131307.jpg

Leave a Reply

