Summary of Year 2012!

Today the last day for the year 2012 …. Alhamdulillah!

I suppose this will be my last post of the year as well … hmm…

Year 2012 … brings lots of good memories as well as sad ones.

This is the year I was given the opportunity to be close to my 4th sister-in-law, my niece and nephew from my husband’s side.  This is the year I was showered with love from an innocent child who alas! died in the month of April 2012.

This is the year my father-in-law passed away in October and so that makes 2 death in the family.  May both grandson and grandfather rest in peace.  Amin!

This is the year my marriage was tested in a BIG way but alhamdulillah both of us managed to overcome the trials.

This is the year my daughters displayed their filial piety to me again and again, especially the eldest.  Their care, support and attention to me are something that I hope will last and that I cherish most.

I made new friends at work, overcome the negative side of having a difficult boss and many more.

Healthwise, year 2012 has not been so good but nevertheless I am grateful so grateful that Allah s.w.t has allowed me to come this far despite my many shortcomings, He has been very very generous to me.  Alhamdulillah 40x

Looking forward to year 2013, hopefully as days goes by, self-discovery and self-reflection will be the core of my daily life for me to become a better human being, a better servant, a better mother and wife, a better friend, a better worker etc.

May the world suffer less from natural as well as man-made disasters.

May our children be safe to learn and play in their schools.

May our society be more kind and less judgemental.

May we all be healthy not just physically but also mentally and emotionally.

Amin amin Ya Rabb!

Happy New Year Everyone!

 

 

Leave a Reply

