Visit to the Zoo 2012…

It was Christmas Day, a public holiday for all of us and I woke up to the phone ringing …. kring kring kring … with a groggy voice I answered “Hellooo …”

It was my 3rd sister and she excitedly asked if I wanted to join her family to visit the zoo, and since I had a visitor from KL that I’m meeting on the same day, I thought why not bring her as well 🙂

My ever generous brother-in-law wanted to treat us by paying for the entrance fee but I declined cos I felt that I should not imposed on them. Alhamdulillah, since we do have a bit extra from my year end bonus, I told them there’s no need to treat us. Our family are already indebted to them for so many things and I am a person who is more happy to give than to receive so I hope not to be on the receiving end unless I had to.

So with that impromptu plan, we hurriedly get ready and we fetched our guest, Intan as we fondly called her from Bedok Reservoir. From there we drive to the Mandai Zoo.

Actually, we hardly visit the zoo, our last visit was about 3 years ago.

This year we were all looking forward to pay Jia Jia and Kai Kai, the Giant Pandas a visit.

Upon arrival, I found out that to visit the Pandas, an additional $5 fee had to be paid for each person and we had to select the timing. Wow! Can’t believe there’s a special rule to abide just to see the pandas.

So my niece selected the timing to 3 pm and so before that we went exploring the rest of the zoo.

Here are some of pixs taken :

20121226-140816.jpg

A scenic view of the zoo …

20121226-140836.jpg

A butterfly landed on my nephew’s shirt …. pix courtesy from their camera 🙂

20121226-140918.jpg

A mural of the pandas inside their home … lovely 😀

20121226-141808.jpg

Hello Jia Jia and Kai Kai 😀

;

20121226-142716.jpg

KidzWorld …. a waterpark playground for kids 😀

20121226-142733.jpg

Rafting it out … 😀

20121226-142753.jpg

There’s even a Pets Corner for kids to pet animals such as the rabbit shown above and many more 😀

Leave a Reply

