Eidul Adha

Eid mubarak everyone…. Hope all is well and today’s festive are well spent with our loved ones.

As usual, on such festive day, we went to visit my parents-in-law and my kids especially my youngest could not bear seeing their sick grandfather. They cried looking at him. We are all hoping and making lots of supplication for him.

Ok just thinking of him make me feel sad so am gonna change topic.

Today I cooked Nasi Jagung (rice with maize), acar timun (cucumber pickle), lambchop Jamilah (frankly I don’t know the actual name for this dish but since the one who taught us the recipe is called Jamilah, I decided to named it after her) and Ayam masak merah (Spicy Red Chicken).

Here’s the pix 🙂

20121026-194133.jpg

20121026-194154.jpg

Leave a Reply

