A new experience

Last night, while visiting my FIL, I got a chance to experience how to feed someone via the feeding tube which the nurse had inserted via the nose.

It looks simple but when I tried it out under the supervision of the nurse, I realise it requires patience and the mastering of a few techniques.

Among the techniques is to learn how to listen using the stethoscope to ensure the feeding tube is still in the stomach and not in the lungs.

An interesting and eye-opener lessons. I was remarking jokingly that who knows I might just have a mid-life career change, not as a nurse but perhaps as a caregiver πŸ™‚

A diagram showing how the tube works …

On another note, yesterday afternoon I went to see my doctor and got back my tests results. Alhamdulillah, no major worries ….as expected a bit high on the cholesterol, iron deficiency, blood on the low side and cardio test shows inflammation on the body. Doc said cause of my viral infection. So ok everything is alright and good πŸ™‚

Alhamdulillah ….

Leave a Reply

