Neighbours

I have to say that those staying in smaller houses and older housing estates are better neighbours.

Ever since my father-in-law been sick more seriously than usual, the help of the neighbours has been tremendous and valuable. Some help to buy groceries, others keeping a lookout on my father-in-law while my mother-in-law are away for her check-ups.

It warm my heart to know such “gotong-royong” spirit still exist in our community.

Pity such spirit lacks in our own closest kin.

Filial piety in today’s context is so different from our parents generation.

For me, watching how my parents-in-law trying to cope with life in their golden age holds so many lessons.

How will my golden age be like? Allah knows best…

20120906-215220.jpg
Father-in-law resting mode….

Leave a Reply

