Yesterday

Yesterday, I saw a group of secondary students, Malay students sitting under the void deck and they were smoking and eating. No sense of shame that this is the month of fasting 😦

Yesterday, on the way back home, as I was walking, a little girl saw me and without hesitation she smiled oh so sweetly to me. As I smiled back, my heart felt the warmth of her kindness 🙂

Yesterday, as I sat in my living room, I felt like a failure as a mother and a wife as I watched the drama in front of me.

Yesterday is no more… It has turn into a past. Time to move on for now what I have is the present.

Alhamdulillah …

Leave a Reply

